Scriabin: Piano Sonatas - Volume 3 (Opp. 62, 64, 66)

SKU: BA9618

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Alexander Scriabin
  • Editor: Christoph Flamm
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006536924
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 91
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


No genre reflects Skrjabin's artistic evolution more vividly than his piano sonatas. Sonatas Nos. 6, 7 and 8 which are presented in this edition were written between 1911 and 1913, at times contemporaneously with the late Sonatas Nos. 9 and 10.

All autographs and printed sources including Skrjabin's sketches and drafts have been thoroughly evaluated. The edition presents a meticulously edited musical text offering the latest readings and is supplemented by an informative Preface on the sonatas' genesis and significance (Ger/Eng). The Critical Commentary (Eng) provides information on alternative readings and editorial decisions. An elegant well-presented engraving with practical page-turns rounds off this edition at the cutting edge of musical scholarship.


  • Piano Sonata No. 6, Op. 62
  • Piano Sonata No. 7 ("White Mass"), Op. 64
  • Piano Sonata No. 8, Op. 66

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.