Vivaldi: Violin Concerto in E Major "Spring", RV269, Op. 8, No. 1

SKU: BA8646

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonio Vivaldi
  • Editor: Christopher Hogwood
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Violin
  • Originally for: Violin, Strings
  • Work: Violin Concerto in E Major (La Primavera / Spring), RV 269, Op. 8, No. 1
  • ISMN: 9790006577279
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


With his "Spring" Vivaldi musically brings to sound what we associate with this season: chirping birds, babbling brooks, blooming meadows, a spirit of new beginnings. The piece is preceded by a poem, the verses of which are assigned reference letters, which in turn can be found within the musical text and give very concrete indications of what is intended to be expressed in the music at the respective point. Provided with the characteristic drive of Vivaldi's Allegro movements, the piece is one of the top hits of classical music.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.