Vierne: Complete Organ Works (Volumes 1-10)

SKU: BA9239

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Editor: Helga Schauerte-Maubouet
  • ISMN: 9790006563326
  • Size: 9.4 x 12.0 inches
  • Pages: 1427
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Louis Vierne's organ compositions are challenging master pieces and comprise a central portion of the organ repertory. His compositions helped define the art of organ music and his organ symphonies are considered the peak of the genre. Vierne's piano works are of equal compositional value.

The complete, scholarly-critical Bärenreiter edition includes previously unpublished works attributed to Vierne.

This Urtext edition, which, in its philologically precise approach, extends way beyond the lists of corrections that have been in circulation for some time, is based on an evaluation of all available autographs, first prints, and previously unpublished letters.

In addition to valuable suggestions for performance practice in the detailed foreword (Ger / En / Fr), the edition also contains an extensive critical commentary (Ger / En / Fr) describing available sources as well as the editorial principles. Furthermore, it provides numerous images and facsimiles.

Offering various levels of difficulty, the compositions for organ and piano are suitable for professional musicians as well as advanced keyboard students.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.