Trojahn: Piano Quartet

SKU: BA9332

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Manfred Trojahn
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Piano Quartet (Piano, Violin, Viola, Cello)
  • Work: Piano Quartet
  • ISMN: 9790006533749
  • Size: 10.5 x 12.8 inches


Manfred Trojahns amply dimensioned piano quartet in four movements with a duration of approx. 40 minutes was composed and developed in several stages. The inner movements, a Vivace characterised by lombard rhythms and vitality and a dream-like adagio were written in the Mozart Year 2005. By 2008 the outer movements were completed. The opening Adagio Zerbrochenes Lied is an imposing lamentation of the dead whereas the Finale, a profound, moving Wanderlied, was dedicated to Trojahns friend and composer Wilhelm Killmayer on the occasion of his 80th birthday. in this way Trojahns work stands in the tradition of Mozarts two piano quartets, but adds a biographical element.

This is a large, musically demanding but rewarding work for ambitious musicians.

This edition is typically not in stock and requires lead time for import.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.