Telemann: Sonatas and Pieces from "Der getreue Musikmeister" for One Melodic Instrument


In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Editor: Johannes Dietz Degen
  • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Oboe, Violin (Flute or Oboe)
  • ISMN: 9790006000081
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 35


The lessons published every two weeks in Telemann's music periodical "Der getreue Meister" (The Faithful Music Master) are the first known examples of musical pieces in installments. Telemann thus satisfied the needs of the music-loving public by constantly offering new pieces for different instrumental combinations for domestic music making. This book of Sonatas and other little pieces gives us a good idea of the variety that Telemann was aiming for his Music Master: next to a sonata conceived expressly for oboe, there are pieces that can be played on various melody instruments as well.

A collection that is guaranteed to delight many different instrumentalists.


  • Oboe Sonata in A Minor, TWV 41:a3
  • Sonata da chiesa, TWV 41:g5
  • L'hiver, TWV 41:d1
  • Air Trompette, TWV 41:C1
  • Niaise, TWV 41:E2
  • Napolitana, TWV 41:B4

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.