Telemann: Concerto for 4 Violins Without Bass, TWV 40:202


In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Editor: Hans Engel
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Violin I, Violin II, Violin III, Violin IV
  • Work: Concerto in D Major (for four violins without bass), TWV 40:202
  • ISMN: 9790006000296
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 15


Few composers knew better than Georg Philipp Telemann how to satisfy the needs of musicians in their works. Telemann's compositions for unusual scorings, like this concerto for four violins without basso continuo, were probably written for special occasions or at the request of friends. This concerto is a fascinating work in which the diversity of the melodic parts produces an abundance of striking sound effects.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.