Telemann: 2 Violin Sonatas, TWV 41:F4 and 41:A6

SKU: BA5880

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Editor: Klaus Hofmann
  • Instrumentation: Violin, Basso continuo
  • ISMN: 9790006540631
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 39
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This edition comprises two solo sonatas with basso continuo taken from Telemann's famous Essercizii musici ; a collection of 24 sonatas including 12 solo sonatas and 12 trio sonatas. These were moulded after Corelli's Sonata da Chies a and have four movements: slow-fast-slow-fast. The sonatas long thought to stem from the late 1730s are now believed to have first been published by the composer in approx. 1729. The main sources are the three part-books from the original edition of 1729.


  • Violin Sonata in F Major, TWV 41:F4
  • Violin Sonata in A Major, TWV 41:A6

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.