Telemann: 12 Fantasies for Violin without Bass, TWV 40:14-25

SKU: BA2972

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Georg Philipp Telemann
  • Editor: Günter Haußwald
  • Instrumentation: Violin
  • Work: 12 Fantasias for Violin without Bass, TWV 40:14-25
  • ISMN: 9790006428243
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 27
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) paid particular attention to the field of chamber music without bass. Intended for the amateur or student, these pieces represent genuine examples of baroque music displaying an original devotion to music the effect of which can still be felt today.

The "Twelve Fantasias for Violin without Bass", 1735, formally display a cyclic construction with numerous variants. Elements of the sonata, the concerto and the suite are taken up and expertly contrasted with one another. Characteristic is the alternation of manifold musical ideas. The richly developed part writing ensures full use of the playing possibilities of the instrument.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.