Tango for Strings

SKU: BA9415

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: George A. Speckert
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790006537303
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 58


George Speckert consistently succeeds in composing and arranging pieces of an easy standard which are a joy to play and sound appealing. His " Tangos for Strings" are suitable for young string quartets as well as group string teaching or string orchestras. The pieces lie well under the fingers, sound authentic and are subtly nuanced. Musicians and teachers will enjoy them as much as listeners.


  • Tantalizing Tango
  • The Smell of Tango
  • Monster Tango
  • The Daring White of her Eyes
  • Pizz-a-tango
  • Roses and Thorns

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.