Tango Classics for Violin and Piano

SKU: BA10614

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composers: Rosendo Mendizábal, Ernesto Nazareth, Eduardo Arolas, Ángel Villoldo, Carlos Gardel, Astor Piazzolla
  • Arranger: George A. Speckert
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Violin
  • Originally for: Piano, Violin, Orquesta típica
  • ISMN: 9790006543076
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 27


George A. Speckert has arranged wonderful tangos from Argentina for violin and piano accompaniment. Classics such as "El Choclo", jewels by Eduardo Arolas and Rosendo Mendizabal, as well as less well-known pieces such as "El día que me quieras" by Carlos Gardel are included. The pieces are simple but a joy to play for the violinist, succinct and authentic in style for the pianist.


  • Piazzolla: Libertango
  • Mendizábal: El Enterriano
  • Nazareth: Odeon
  • Arolas: Derecho viejo
  • Villoldo: El choclo
  • Gardel: El día que me quieras (arr. for violin)

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.