Smetana: Má vlast

SKU: TP559

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Bedřich Smetana
  • Editor: Hugh Macdonald
  • Format: Study Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Work: Má vlast (My Country)
  • ISMN: 9790260109605
  • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
  • Pages: 441
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Since 2014, the six symphonic poems of the cycle "My Country" by Bedrich Smetana have been published individually in new Urtext editions edited by Hugh Macdonald. Now all six parts of this unique work within the international symphonic repertoire are brought together in one conducting score.

The editor chose the autograph scores as his main source. The first editions of "Vyšehrad", "Vltava" and "From Bohemia's Woods and Fields" in fact contain several misprints and a number of inaccuracies due to an incorrect reading of the manuscripts; therefore, these first editions together with the composer's four-hand piano arrangements served the editor only as secondary sources. The first prints of the other parts of the cycle appeared after Smetana's death and hence were not taken into account for this edition.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.