Smetana: Má vlast

SKU: TP557

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Bedřich Smetana
  • Editor: František Bartoš
  • Format: Study Score
  • Instrumentation: Orchestra
  • Work: Má vlast (My Country)
  • ISMN: 9790260106000
  • Size: 6.5 x 8.9 inches
  • Pages: 494
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The first performance of "Má vlast" as a six-part symphonic cycle took place on 5 November 1882. with the founding of the Czech Philharmonic in 1896 this work received a far greater reception. Since 1952 the music festival "Prague Spring" has opened with this complete cycle.

This edition is based on the "Study Edition of the Works of Bedrich Smetana", vol. 14, supplemented by an up-to-date detailed foreword about the genesis and history of the work by Marta Ottlová.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.