Scriabin: Piano Sonatas - Volume 4

SKU: BA9619

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Alexander Scriabin
  • Editor: Christoph Flamm
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006536931
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 54
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This fourth volume of Scriabin's Piano Sonatas unites Sonata No. 9, Op. 68 (nicknamed "Black Mass", but not by Scriabin) and Sonata No. 10, Op. 70. These two works originated virtually at the same time, in 1911-13 and 1912-13, respectively.


  • Piano Sonata No. 9 ("Black Mass"), Op. 68
  • Piano Sonata No. 10 ("Insect Sonata"), Op. 70

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.