Scriabin: Piano Sonatas - Volume 2

SKU: BA9617

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Alexander Scriabin
  • Editor: Christoph Flamm
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006536917
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 48
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Piano works were at the center of Alexander Scriabin's compositional output. As an outstanding pianist, he began writing mainly miniatures for his instrument in the style of Romantic piano pieces. But it was also Scriabin who, unlike any other composer of his generation, contributed to the continuation of the sonata tradition. Particular milestones in his output were fourth and fifth sonatas (1903 and 1907 respectively), in which one hears forms and harmonies not heard previously.

When these works are occasionally given the name "Poème" Sonatas, this indicates that they stem from the time and allude to the compositional context of Scriabin's daring orchestral works Le Divin Poème' and 'Le Poème de l´exstase'.


  • Piano Sonata No. 4 in F-sharp Major, Op. 30
  • Piano Sonata No. 5, Op. 53

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.