Schumann: Waldszenen, Op. 82

SKU: BA9640

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Robert Schumann
  • Editor: Holger M. Stüwe
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Waldszenen (Forest Scenes), Op. 82
  • ISMN: 9790006539635
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 30
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Schumann's Forest Scenes, Op. 82 date from the years 1848-49. This was the composers most creative period but one which was marked by revolutionary unrest and political uncertainty. As well as choral compositions anin D Major dramatic works including the opera "Genoveva" and "Manfred", Schumann created the intimate piano cycle Forest Scenes, inspired by illustrations of the same theme. The last to be written was the wistful-filigree "Vogel als Prophet" (No. 7), probably the best-known piece in the cycle. The pieces of moderate technical difficulty are enchanting in their song-like poetry, and are a jewel of domestic music-making from the Romantic period.

Vogel als Prophet and Herberge have been printed using a fold-out page so that no page-turns are necessary.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.