Schubert: Selected Piano Pieces

SKU: BA8641

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Franz Schubert
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006577330
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This collection appears as part of a series of popular works from the Bärenreiter catalogue celebrating the 100th anniversary of the publishing house. It presents two popular pieces from the "Moments Musicaux", Op. 94 as well as the much played Allegretto in C Major and the Hungarian Melody in B Minor.

All but one of the works are from the last two years of Schubert's life. They reveal the composer's full mastery: melodic inventiveness, dance-like verve, harmonic colourfulness, and the melancholy typical of Schubert immediately captivate listeners and performers alike. The Urtext edition reproduces the text of the "New Schubert Edition" and impresses with its clear, uncluttered layout.


  • Allegretto in C Minor, D 915
  • No. 4 from 6 Moments musicaux, D 780, Op. 94
  • No. 6 from 6 Moments musicaux, D 780, Op. 94
  • Hungarian Melody in B Minor, D 817

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.