Schubert: Piano Sonatas - Volume 1

SKU: BA5642

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Franz Schubert
  • Editor: Walburga Litschauer
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006507139
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 235
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This edition includes many drafts and early versions reproduced for the first time in a performing edition.


  • Piano Sonata in E Major, D 157
  • Piano Sonata in C Major, D 279/346
  • Piano Sonata in E Major (5 Piano Pieces (with D 459A)), D 459
  • Piano Sonata in A Minor, D 537, Op. posth. 164
  • Piano Sonata in A-flat Major, D 557
  • Piano Sonata in E Minor, D 566/506
  • Piano Sonata in E-flat Major, D 568, Op. posth. 122
  • Piano Sonata in F-sharp Minor, D 571/604/570
  • Piano Sonata in B Major, D 575, Op. posth. 147

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.