Sassmannshaus: Early Start on the Viola - Volume 4

SKU: BA9689

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Editors: Kurt Sassmannshaus, Egon Sassmannshaus
  • Instrumentation: Viola
  • ISMN: 9790006539314
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 72


Volume 4 expands playing in upper positions, introduces new bowing techniques, and trains the latter by means of scales in every key and increasingly demanding classical duets. Three-note chords, harmonics and further ornaments (lower mordents, grace notes, gruppettos) advance the young violist's playing technique.

By now students will have attained a level of technique and interpretation that allows them to venture into the concert literature while they study Volume 4. Violin concertos by Rieding and Seitz, arranged for viola, are found in Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces, a series edited by Kurt Sassmannshaus that proves an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus tutors. Students can also play the original compositions and arrangements in the collection "Concert Pieces for Viola and Piano" (BA 9697), which form a bridge to the viola's standard concert repertoire.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.