Rieding: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 36

SKU: BA10697

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Oskar Rieding
  • Editor: Kurt Sassmannshaus
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 36
  • ISMN: 9790006564583
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 22


Oskar Rieding (1840–1918) is known to all young violinists for his easy-to-play concertos for violin and piano, of which opp. 34 to 36 remain entirely in first position. in op. 36 catchy melodies are coupled with first technical difficulties such as eighth-note arpeggios, 16th-note runs and chromaticism. These appear in small measures throughout the entire work. The Concerto in D major is well-suited for younger student recitals.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.