Rieding: Concerto in B Minor, Op. 35 (arr. for viola)

SKU: BA8983

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Oskar Rieding
  • Editor: Kurt Sassmannshaus
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Viola
  • Originally for: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Violin Concerto in B Minor, Op. 35
  • ISMN: 9790006542383
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 21


For the first time the series "Bärenreiter's Concert Pieces" presents arrangements of concertos for viola and cello. The editions are an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus string methods but can of course also be used independently. Further volumes are planned.

Since concerto, Op. 35 only employs the first position, it is suitable for beginners and young students. The piece has been transposed to make it easier to play.

The concise foreword by renowned string pedagogues Christoph and Kurt Sassmannshaus introduces the work and points out its relevant technical requirements.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.