Reicha: 3 Quartets, Op. 98, Nos. 1-3

SKU: H3917-22

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Anton Reicha
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Flute Quartet (Flute, Violin, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790260002036
  • Size: 9.4 x 12.2 inches


Antonín Josef Rejcha (1770–1836), the prominent Czech composer and music theorist, lived in emigration, especially in Paris, where he excelled primarily as a music teacher. As a composer, he was remarkably prolific; his compositions are mostly written in the style of Viennese Classicism, but in their formal structure and the colourful timbre of their instrumentation they show certain distinctive features that were the domain of Romanticism. The current edition contains the parts to the following quartets:, Op. 98, No. 1 in G Minor, Op. 98, No. 2 in C Major, Op. 98, No. 3 in G Major.


  • Flute Quartet, Op. 98, No. 1
  • Flute Quartet, Op. 98, No. 2
  • Flute Quartet, Op. 98, No. 3

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.