Ravel: Ma mère l'Oye (arr. for wind quintet)

SKU: BA8605

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Maurice Ravel
  • Arranger: Joachim Linckelmann
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Wind Quintet (Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Horn, Bassoon)
  • Originally for: Piano 4-Hands
  • Work: Ma mère l'Oye ("Mother Goose"), M. 60
  • ISMN: 9790006536894
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 58


Ravel's eternally charming Mother Goose Suite was originally composed for piano 4 hands between 1908 and 1910. At a later date it was orchestrated and included additional movements.

Joachim Linckelmann's arrangement for woodwind quintet evokes Ravel's sound world realizing it with that special blend of wind instruments. The suite contains: " Pavane of the Sleeping Beauty"; "Tom Thumb"; " Laideronnette ", "empress of the pagodas"; "Conversations of Beauty and the Beast" and lastly "The enchanted Garden".

This first ever arrangement of Ravel's masterpiece will quickly find a place in concert halls!

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.