Rameau: Symphonies from Hippolyte et Aricie, RCT 43

SKU: BA8896

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Jean-Philippe Rameau
  • Format: Full Score
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Orchestra
  • Originally for: Opera
  • Work: Hippolyte et Aricie, RCT 43
  • ISMN: 9790006574926
  • Size: 9.4 x 13.0 inches
  • Pages: 76


Rameau's "Hippolyte et Aricie" showcases great confusions amongst nymphs and gods. The opera represents a fascinating masterpiece of a Baroque "Tragédie en musique" by the French composer. This edition of the "Symphonies" includes all of the purely instrumental numbers of the opera in their various versions. The contents provides an overview of the movements according to keys so that an effective suite can be easily compiled for a concert performance. The expressive and diverse music encompasses some of Rameau's most popular instrumental works.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.