O'Carolan: The Music of an Irish Harper (arr. for recorder and piano)

SKU: BA10608

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Turlough O'Carolan
  • Arranger: Nikolaus Newerkla
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, Recorder / Flute
  • Originally for: Harp
  • Work: The Music of an Irish Harper
  • ISMN: 9790006541959
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 38


Turlough O'Carolan (1670–1738) is considered the prototype of the travelling Irish harpist, supplying his continually changing audience with new tunes and poignant stories. His melodies which are steeped in Irish tradition have made him immortal. They have also had a lasting influence on the development of Irish music. Many of his tunes have provided a basis for thousands of later melodies. This edition for descant or treble recorder and piano presents, among others, the following pieces: "James Betagh Jig", "Carolan's Cup", "Carolan's Farewell to Music", "Kitty Magennis", "Hewlett", "Mr. O'Connor", "Fanny Power". The arrangements include an optional part for a second flute.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.