Mozart: The Ten Celebrated String Quartets

SKU: BA4750

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day. In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.
Format Descriptions

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Ludwig Finscher
  • Instrumentation: String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • ISMN: 9790006455454
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 307
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The present volume contains those ten string quartets of Mozart which have become famous as the composer's greatest contribution to the medium and which are frequently performed in public. According to the dates of their composition and publication they may be divided into three groups: the six "Haydn" Quartets K.387, 421 (417b), 458, 428 (421b), 464 and 465; the so-called Hoffmeister Quartet K.499 and the three "Prussian" Quartets, K.575, 589 and 590.


  • String Quartet in G Major, K. 387
  • String Quartet in D Minor, K. 421 (417b)
  • String Quartet in B-flat Major, K. 458
  • String Quartet in E-flat Major, K. 428 (421b)
  • String Quartet in A Major, K. 464
  • String Quartet in C Major, K. 465
  • String Quartet in D Major ("Hoffmeister"), K. 499
  • String Quartet in D Major ("Prussian"), K. 575
  • String Quartet No. 22 in B-flat Major ("Prussian"), K. 589
  • String Quartet No. 23 in F Major ("Prussian"), K. 590

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.