Mozart: Shorter Sacred Works (arr. for solosits, choir and organ)

SKU: BA7523

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Organ, SATB Choir
  • Originally for: Organ, SATB Choir, Soprano, Orchestra, Strings
  • Work Language: Latin
  • ISMN: 9790006527977
  • Size: 7.6 x 10.6 inches
  • Pages: 111
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This selection of relatively short sacred works by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart gives active choruses an opportunity to perform these pieces without having to hire an expensive instrumental ensemble. The works, including the moving "Te Deum laudamus " (K. 141), the brilliant " Jubilate " from " Benedictus sit Deus" (K. 117), and the immortal "Ave verum ", are well-suited to performance in church services or concerts. Andreas Köhs has sensitively arranged the orchestral parts for organ using the original score to produce self-contained versions for chorus and organ.


  • Veni Sancte Spiritus, K. 47
  • Jubilate from Benedictus sit Deus, K. 117 (66a=47b)
  • Te Deum in C Major, K. 141 (66b)
  • Ave verum corpus, K. 618
  • Tantum ergo in B-flat Major, K. 142 (Anh. 186d)
  • Tantum ergo in D Major, K. 197 (Anh. 186e)
  • Regina coeli from Regina coeli, K. 108 (74d)
  • Alleluja from Regina coeli, K. 108 (74d)
  • Alleluja from Regina coeli in B-flat Major, K. 127
  • Sancta Maria, Mater Dei, K. 273

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.