Mozart: Piano Trios

SKU: BA4787

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editors: Wolfgang Plath, Wolfgang Rehm
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Viola, Piano Trio (Piano, Violin, Cello), Clarinet (or Violin)
  • ISMN: 9790006456543
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 290
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Bärenreiter's revised, expanded and enlarged Urtext edition of Mozarts Piano Trios contains not only the very latest findings based on the recently published Kritische Bericht to the volume in the New Mozart Edition, but also works not found in either the old Bärenreiter performing edition or other popular editions available today.

The new Bärenreiter Urtext publication contains the three single movements known as K. 442 for piano trio which Mozart left as fragments and were completed by Maximilian Stadler and first published in 1797 by André.


  • Divertimento in B-flat Major, K. 254
  • Trio in G Major, K. 496
  • Trio for Piano, Clarinet or Violin, Viola in E-flat Major ("Kegelstatt Trio"), K. 498
  • Trio in B-flat Major, K. 502
  • Piano Trio in E Major, K. 542
  • Piano Trio in C Major, K. 548
  • Piano Trio in G Major, K. 564

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.