Mozart: Piano Concerto No. 13, K. 415/387b (version for piano and string quartet)

SKU: BA4879

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Christoph Wolff
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano, String Quartet (Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello)
  • Originally for: Piano, Orchestra
  • Work: Piano Concerto No. 13 in C Major, K. 415 (387b)
  • ISMN: 9790006458486
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 83
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


"Mr. Mozart, Kapellmeister, wishes to announce to the most worthy public the appearance in print of three of his recently contrived piano concertos. These three concertos may be performed not only with a large orchestra including wind instruments, but also a quattro , that is, with two violins, one viola and cello. They will be issued early in April of this year (1783)." As this advertisement shows, it was Mozart's intention to keep the accompaniment part flexible in his piano concertos K. 413–5.

This chamber music edition of K. 415 is based on Christoph Wolff's Urtext edition, which was published in the Neue Mozart-Ausgabe (NMA). in the arrangement for two pianos, the solo part remains unchanged and thus identical with the version in the NMA.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.