Mozart: Fantasia and Fugue, K. Anh. 32/45; Sonata Movement, K. Anh. 42

SKU: BA9638

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Michael Töpel
  • Instrumentation: Piano I, Piano II
  • ISMN: 9790006539611
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 33


Of Mozart's many fragmentary works, it is the Requiem which stands out, but there are many other fragments in his large compositional output which can ideally be used as a basis for a completion. in the case of these two completions for two pianos, the editor has drawn on thematically suitable fragments from Mozart's piano solo repertoire and has arranged them for two pianos. in this way completions are achieved which are largely based on authentic material.

The result of this creative work is two new, highly effective concert works for two pianos, offering a valuable addition to Mozarts two existing works for this combination.

The editor took Abbé Maximilian Stadler's sensitive completion of Mozarts fragmentary Larghetto and Allegro in E-flat major for two pianos (K. deest ) as a model for his completions.


  • Fantasia and Fugue (arr. for two pianos), K. Anh. 32 & 45
  • Sonata Movement (arr. for 2 pianos), K. Anh. 42

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.