Mozart: Concert Arias for High Soprano

SKU: BA9181

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editor: Thomas Seedorf
  • Piano reduction: Christian Beyer
  • Format: Vocal Score
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Soprano
  • Originally for: Soprano, Orchestra
  • Work Languages: German, Italian
  • ISMN: 9790006541300
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 144
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This vocal score of Mozart's concert and insert arias is based on the New Mozart Edition (NMA). The musical text presented in this edition is free from practical references on performance aspects or suggestions on performance practice. An accompanying booklet gives detailed explanations on the execution of appoggiaturas and other performance practice phenomena relevant to each aria. in addition, there is a choice of suggestions for the performance of cadenzas and lead-ins as well as for the ornamentation of dal segno parts, which are often found in the early Mozart arias.


  • Recitativo "A Berenice" - Aria (Licenza) "Sol nascente", K. 70 (61c)
  • Aria "Fra cento affanni", K. 88 (73c)
  • Aria "Non curo l'affetto", K. 74b
  • Recitativo "Alcandro, lo confesso" - Aria "Non sò d'onde viene", K. 294
  • Recitativo "Popoli di Tessaglia!" - Aria "Io non chiedo, eterni Dei", K. 316 (300b)
  • Recitativo "Ma che vi fece, o stelle" - Aria "Sperai vicino il lido", K. 368
  • Arie "Der Liebe himmlisches Gefühl", K. 119 (382h)
  • Recitativo "Mia speranza adorata!" - Aria "Ah non sai qual pena sia", K. 416
  • Aria "Ah! spiegarti, oh Dio", K. 178 (125i/417e)
  • Aria "Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio!", K. 418
  • Aria "No, che non sei capace", K. 419
  • Aria "Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle", K. 538


  • A Berenice - Sol nascente, K. 70 (61c)
  • Fra cento affanni, K. 88 (73c)
  • Non curo l'affetto, K. 74b
  • Alcandro, lo confesso - Non sò d'onde viene, K. 294
  • Popoli di Tessaglia! - Io non chiedo, eterni Dei, K. 316 (300b)
  • Ma che vi fece, o stelle - Sperai vicino il lido, K. 368
  • Der Liebe himmlisches Gefuehl, K. 119
  • Mia speranza adorata! - Ah non sai qual pena sia, K. 416
  • Ah! spiegarti, oh Dio, K. 178 (417e)
  • Vorrei spiegarvi, oh Dio!, K. 418
  • No, che non sei capace, K. 419
  • Ah se in ciel, benigne stelle, K. 538

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.