Mozart: Complete Works for Two Pianos

SKU: BA9161

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Editors: Ernst Fritz Schmid, Hans-Peter Stenzl, Volker Stenzl
  • Instrumentation: Piano I, Piano II
  • ISMN: 9790006527687
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 72
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


For the first time, Mozart's complete works for two pianos including fragmentary works are published together in one volume. As well as the famous Sonata in D Major and the Fugue in C Minor, the volume contains the fragmentary Larghetto and Allegro in E-flat Major in the contemporary completion by Maximilian Stadler, rediscovered in 1963. The significance which Mozart attached to his Fugue in C Minor is reflected in the fact that he arranged it for strings in 1788, when he added an introductory Adagio. This Adagio is included in the appendix of this edition in an arrangement for two pianos.


  • Sonata for 2 Pianos in D Major, K. 448
  • Fugue in C Minor, K. 426

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.