Mozart: Adagio from Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622

SKU: BA8649

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Arranger: Martin Schelhaas
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Clarinet
  • Originally for: Clarinet, Orchestra
  • Work: Adagio from Clarinet Concerto in A Major, K. 622
  • ISMN: 9790006577309
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Mozart's Clarinet Concerto is a central work in the clarinet literature and a benchmark for every clarinettist. Mozart completed it two months before his death; it was the last solo concerto he wrote. He dedicated the composition to his friend, the clarinettist Anton Stadler, who was known for his expressive tone and who took the concerto on tour in the years that followed.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.