Marcello: Recorder Sonatas - Volume 1 (Op. 2, Nos. 1 & 2)

SKU: HM151

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Benedetto Marcello
  • Editor: Jörgen Glode
  • Format: Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Recorder
  • ISMN: 9790006003280
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 28


The recorder sonatas presented by Benedetto Marcello (1686–1739) are taken from a collection of 12 sonatas, printed for the first time in 1712 by G. Sale in Venice. That same year, the 26-year old Marcello became a member of the "Accademia Filarmonica" in Bologna. in 1711 he had already been elected a judge in the "Council of Forty" in Venice. These sonatas were composed by a man who already at the time, but also throughout his later life, had to divide between music and strenuous official duties, and who always called himself a simple "Dilettante della musica".


  • Sonata no. 1 in F major from 12 Recorder Sonatas, Op. 2
  • Sonata no. 2 in D minor from 12 Recorder Sonatas, Op. 2

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.