Liszt: Easy Piano Pieces and Dances

SKU: BA6577

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Franz Liszt
  • Editor: Michael Töpel
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006520220
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 31


Besides the popular Consolations, it also includes Liszts delightful piano arrangements of Hungarian folk music and simplified versions he made of various pieces. Some miniatures from Liszts vast uvre that were previously available only in obscure sources appear here for the first time in a collection.


  • Carrousel de Madame Pelet-Narbonne, S. 241a
  • Weinachtslied (Christus ist geboren), S. 502, LW A227
  • Wiegenlied (Chant du berceau), S. 198, LW A303
  • Abschied (Russisches Volkslied), S. 251, LW A324
  • Piano Piece in E Major, S. 192, No. 1
  • Klavierstück No. 2, S. 189a, LW A116
  • En rêve (Nocturne), S. 207, LW A336
  • La marquise de Blocqueville (Un portrait en musique), S. 190, LW A241
  • Two Piano Pieces, R 60 (LW A233/3, No. 4)
  • Nos. 2 & 3 from 5 Ungarische Volkslieder, S. 245, LW A263
  • Nos. 1 & 2 from Consolations (Pensées poétiques), S. 172, LW A111b
  • Romance "O pourquoi donc", S. 169, LW A148

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.