Krommer: Clarinet Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 36

SKU: H888

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Franz Krommer
  • Piano reduction: Ladislav Simon
  • Editor: Jiří Kratochvil
  • Format: Solo Part with Piano Reduction
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Piano Reduction, Clarinet
  • Originally for: Clarinet, Orchestra
  • Work: Clarinet Concerto in E-flat Major, Op. 36
  • ISMN: 9790260102484
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches


The composer is known chiefly for his compositions for wind instruments, Concerto in E flat major for Clarinet and Orchestra, Op. 36, being one such example. The piece was written in 1803 and is exceptional for its superb instrumental setting and formal balance. Without exaggeration, Kramar's concerto is described as the most performed clarinet concerto in the Czech repertoire.

This practical edition is part of the Musica Antiqua Bohemica series.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.