Janáček: Works for Violin and Piano

SKU: BA11512

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Editors: Iša Krejcí, Alena Nemcová
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
  • ISMN: 9790260107618
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 64
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This edition contains all of Janáček's works for violin and piano: the Sonata as well as the "Romance and Dumka", composed while he was still a student.

Though probably written as early as 1914, Janáček's Sonata for Violin and Piano was revised several times before finally appearing in a definitive version in 1922. This new edition of the Sonata and the "Romance" is based on the "Complete Critical Edition of the Works of Leoš Janáček"(Volume E/1) with a clearer notation to optimise readability. for the Dumka the editor has drawn on the sole autograph source, the violin part (still considered lost when the above mentioned Complete Edition volume was published), and the revised version contained therein. Unlike the first edition, it also contains Janáček's detailed dynamic markings.


  • Romance, JW VII/3
  • Dumka, JW VII/4
  • Violin Sonata, JW VII/7

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.