Janáček: Selected Piano Works

SKU: BA11545

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Editor: Ondrej Pivoda
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Orchestra
  • ISMN: 9790260108585
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 42
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This Urtext edition of Janáček's works includes lesser-known piano pieces and miniatures from his late years. They complete our picture of Janáček the piano composer, best known for the cycles "On an Overgrown Path" and "In the Mists". The late miniatures, entered in the album of Kamila Stösslová, reveal his compositional style at its most concise.The editor Ondrej Pivoda, the curator of the Moravian State Museum in Brno, has taken the autograph manuscripts as his principal sources while consulting other accessible sources, such as historical editions and copyist's manuscripts. This series of piano miniatures appears for the first time in a scholarly-critical edition.


  • Thema con variazioni (Zdeňčiny variace), JW VIII/6
  • Ej, danaj!, JW VIII/12
  • 2 Moravské tance (2 Moravian Dances), JW VIII/18
  • Hudba ke kroužení kužely (Music for Club Swinging), JW VIII/13
  • Na památku (In Remembrance), JW VIII/9
  • Moderato, JW VIII/21
  • Skladba bez názvu, JW VIII/27
  • Bratřím Mrštíkům (To the Mrštík Brothers), JW VIII/28
  • Vzpomínka (A Recollection), JW VIII/32
  • Narodil se Kristus Pán (Christ, the Lord, Is Risen), JW VIII/20
  • Con moto, JW VIII/26
  • Andante, JW VIII/31
  • Z památníku pro Kamilu Stösslovou (From the Autograph Book for Kamila Stösslová), JW VIII/33

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.