Janáček: In the Mists

SKU: BA9500

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Leoš Janáček
  • Editors: Ludvik Kundera, Jarmil Burghauser, Radoslav Kvapil
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: V mlhách (In the Mists), JW VIII/22
  • ISMN: 9790260103306
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 20
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Leos Janáček wrote very little piano music. Nevertheless, he left behind several unique and valuable pieces in this genre, including the cycle in the Mists, a highly personal reflection of his inmost feelings.

The detailed preface, specially written for this revised new edition, discusses the genesis and history of the work as well as the state of its sources. The musical text has been revised to reflect the current state of Janáček scholarship. Thus, this volume meets every prerequisite for professional performances of this important work.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.