Introduction to the Great Composers

SKU: BA10633

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: István Nagy
  • Editor: István Nagy
  • Instrumentation: Piano, Violin
  • Work: Introduction to the Great Composers
  • ISMN: 9790006561681
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 39


This volume offers a varied repertoire with works by famous composers. It presents 15 pieces from the 17th to 19th centuries ranging from Purcell through to Tchaikovsky. The piano accompaniments are not difficult to play, and the violin part can be mastered frequently in first position.

Bärenreiter's Ready to Play series features well-known as well as unknown pieces. They are fresh, entertaining, exciting and relaxing; but above all, easy repertoire that is well scored. From classical to jazz, latin to folk, the Ready to Play series doesn't shy from any style.

This edition replaces the older BA8110.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.