Hradecký: Jazz Etudes

SKU: H7974

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Emil Hradecký
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • Work: Jazz Etudes
  • ISMN: 9790260103337
  • Size: 9.3 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 26


The Czech composer Emil Hradecký is the author of a whole number of instructive pieces for children, he often inspires himself with dance music and jazz. in this publication, he introduces beginning pianists with the expressional means of jazz, which is not represented in so-called classical music. He emphasises the different phrasing (pronunciation) especially in the case of quavers and syncopations. The first part of the publication comprises nine simple studies, followed by four pieces for more experienced players and ending with two blues, in which it is possible to experiment with basic improvisations. All the studies include instructions for their correct interpretation. The accompanying texts are printed in three languages.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.