Haydn-Salomon: Symphony Quintetto based on "London" Symphony No. 12, Hob.I:104

SKU: BA4633

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Joseph Haydn
  • Editor: Christopher Hogwood
  • Format: Score & Set of Parts
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano, Flute, Viola, Violin I, Violin II
  • Originally for: Orchestra
  • Work: London Symphony No. 12 in D Major, Hob. 1:104
  • ISMN: 9790006502899
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 103
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Some 2OO years ago in London, Johann Peter Salomon arranged Haydn's 12 "London" Symphonies for five instruments: flute, string quartet and piano ad libitum. The impact of his arrangements was enormous; reprints in England and the Continent attest to their popularity. Salomon had filled a gap in the chamber music repertoire. Now Christopher Hogwood presents a this edition of the arrangement of Symphony No. 104, based on Salomon's recently rediscovered original manuscript.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.