Handel: Complete Recorder Sonatas

SKU: BA4259

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: George Frideric Handel
  • Editor: Terence Best
  • Instrumentation: Basso continuo, Harpsichord, Alto (Treble) Recorder, Recorder
  • ISMN: 9790006521920
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 96
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


The popularity of Handel's recorder sonatas can easily be gauged by the sheer number of old and modern publications of them. This edition unites the six authentic sonatas and also includes the early version of movement No. 6 to the in D Minor sonata. It is based on the eminently reliable text of the Halle Handel Edition, the "last word" in Handel scholarship.

The publication contains a thorough discussion of the history and genesis of the works and handy tips dealing with performance practice by the renowned Handel scholar Terence Best. in addition to the score, the edition has a solo recorder part and a bass part with figures.

A must publication for performers of Handel's beloved music for recorder.


  • Recorder Sonata in G Minor, HWV 360
  • Recorder Sonata in A Minor, HWV 362, Op. 1, No. 4
  • Recorder Sonata in C Major, HWV 365, Op. 1, No. 7
  • Recorder Sonata in F Major, HWV 369, Op. 1, No. 11
  • Recorder Sonata in B-flat Major, HWV 377
  • Recorder Sonata in D Minor, HWV 367a

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.