Guilmant: Organ Sonatas Nos. 5-8

SKU: BA8408

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Alexandre Guilmant
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790006506088
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 167
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Alexandre Guilmant was organist at the Trinity Church in Paris and a professor at the Conservatoire. His influence was widespread and an entire school was founded on his playing. Guilmant's eight organ sonatas are classics of the French Romantic organ tradition and belong to the core repertoire of organists everywhere. His late organ sonatas in particular draw on the idiomatic styles of Beethoven, Mendelssohn and Schumann while paying homage to the Belle Époque. - First scholarly-critical edition of Guilmant's organ music - Based on latest scholarly research. Includes previously unexplored sources.


  • Organ Sonata No. 5 in C Minor, Op. 80
  • Organ Sonata No. 6 in B Minor, Op. 86
  • Organ Sonata No. 7 in F Major (Suite), Op. 89
  • Organ Sonata No. 8 in A Major (2nd Symphony), Op. 91

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.