Froberger: Works for Ensemble and Catalogue of the Complete Works

SKU: BA9298

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Johann Jakob Froberger
  • Editor: Siegbert Rampe
  • Instrumentation: Keyboard
  • Work: New Edition of the Complete Works
  • ISMN: 9790006559992
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.4 inches
  • Pages: 100
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This edition contains two previously unpublished motets, "Alleluia absorta est mors",FbWV 701 and "Apparuerunt Apostolis", FbWV 702, both for soprano, tenor, bass, two violins and continuo, as well as the Capriccio in C, FbWV 706 for four voices or four instruments. The parts are included with the edition.

The appendix provides a catalogue of all Froberger works known to date (FbWV), including, where applicable, the incipit of each work and entries on its instrumentation, date of composition, editions and sources along with special comments. Another section directs readers to the most important references in the secondary literature.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.