Frescobaldi: Organ and Keyboard Works - Volume 4 (Fiori musicali / Aggiunta from Toccate d'Intavolatura)

SKU: BA8415

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Editor: Christopher Stembridge
  • ISMN: 9790006524983
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.4 inches
  • Pages: 124
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Frescobaldi's music had a formative impact on composers such as Froberger, Buxtehude, Couperin and Bach. He stands alongside Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck as the leading keyboard composer of the early 17th century. Bärenreiter's Urtext edition of his organ and keyboard works takes all sources into account and presents these pieces in exemplary fashion for professional musicians, musicologists and interested amateurs. Now Frescobaldi expert Christopher Stembridge presents the final volume with the collections "Fiori Musicali" and "Aggiunta". Each volume in the Frescobaldi Edition is accompanied by a detailed Introduction to the works' genesis, sources, performance practice and editorial method as well as a Critical Commentary.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.