Frescobaldi: Organ and Keyboard Works - Volume 3

SKU: BA8414

Expected to ship in about a week.

  • Composer: Girolamo Frescobaldi
  • Editors: Christopher Stembridge, Kenneth Gilbert
  • Instrumentation: Keyboard
  • Work: Il secondo libro di toccate (1627, ²1637), F 3.01–3.40
  • ISMN: 9790006506248
  • Size: 12.0 x 9.4 inches
  • Pages: 120
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


This volume includes Frescobaldi's foreword on the performance of his keyboard music ( avvertimenti ), eleven toccatas for organ, the madrigale passagiatio, Ancidetemi pur dArchadelt (in addition Arcadelts madrigal of the same name in the Appendix), six canzonas, strictly contrapuntal hymns and Magnificat settings primarily intended for organists, five galliards and six correntes, the Aria detta La Frescobalda and three partitas.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.