Franck: Complete Works for Organ and Hamonium - Volume 1 (Early Organ Works / Fragments)

SKU: BA9291

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: César Franck
  • Editor: Christiane Strucken-Paland
  • Instrumentation: Organ
  • ISMN: 9790006538997
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 80
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Bärenreiter has joined forces with the International César Franck Society to produce a five-volume complete edition of the organ works of César Franck. in addition to all accessible sources, it draws on previously neglected manuscripts, making it possible to offer a reliable musical text based on meticulous text-critical comparisons. Text variants, cases of doubt and editorial decisions are recorded in a comprehensive Critical Commentary.

Volume 1, edited by Christiane Strucken-Paland, is the first publication to contain all of Franck's surviving early organ works, fragments and variants. Special attention has been given to his largest early work, the Fantasy in A major, which was left unpublished during his lifetime and only resurfaced a few years ago. Here Franck already displays his consummate mastery of thematic development.


  • Piece in E-flat Major (1849), CFF 49
  • Piece (Fantasie) in A Major (1854), CFF 51
  • Andantino in G Minor (1856 / 57), CFF 54a/b, FWV 25a/b
  • Piece (Fantasie) in C Major (1856), CFF 53a
  • Piece in E-flat Major [Fragment] (1854), CFF 50
  • Prière [Fragment] (1854), CFF 52

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.