Fauré: Valses-Caprices

SKU: BA10843

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré (1845-1924)
  • Editor: Christophe Grabowski
  • Instrumentation: Piano
  • ISMN: 9790006542505
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 58
  • Urtext / Critical Edition


Fauré's four Valses-Caprices (1882/83-1894) demonstrate various forms of his treatment of the waltz in combination with the free form of the caprice. The composer drew his inspiration for his Valses-Caprices in the first place from works such as Liszts Valse-Impromptu and his Valse à capriccio and the famous Valse-Caprice by Anton Rubinstein.


  • Valse-Caprice No. 1 in A Major, Op. 30
  • Valse-Caprice No. 2 in D-flat Major, Op. 38
  • Valse-Caprice No. 3 in G-flat Major, Op. 59
  • Valse-Caprice No. 4 in A-flat Major, Op. 62

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.