Fauré: 4 Melodies (arr. for cello & piano)

SKU: BA6990

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Gabriel Fauré
  • Editor: Michael Staudt
  • Instrumentation (this edition): Cello, Piano
  • Originally for: Piano, Voice
  • ISMN: 9790006498758
  • Size: 9.1 x 11.8 inches
  • Pages: 20


Fauré was among the leading French song composers of the 'fin de siecle'. His songs combine to perfection the qualities of the French mélodie: its flowing cantabile, its subtle harmonisation and its lyric impulse.


  • Les berceaux from 3 Songs, Op. 23
  • Sylvie from 3 Songs (Aubade, Tristesse & Sylvie), Op. 6
  • Au bord de l'eau from 3 Songs, Op. 8
  • Toujours, No. 2 from Poème d'un jour, Op. 21

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.