Dvořák: String Sextet in A Major, Op. 48

SKU: BA9566

In stock and typically ships within 1 business day.

  • Composer: Antonín Dvořák
  • Editors: Jarmil Burghauser, Antonín Cubr
  • Instrumentation: String Sextet (2 violins, 2 violas, 2 cellos)
  • Work: String Sextet in A Major, B. 80, Op. 48
  • ISMN: 9790260105867
  • Size: 9.6 x 12.2 inches
  • Pages: 72


The String Sextet in A major was composed during the time when Antonín Dvořák was beginning to become famous. It was written in 1878 during his so-called Slavic period, when the composer was specifically enriching his music with folk elements. This edition is based on the autograph copy as well as the first printed edition of 1879.

This edition replaces the older H2116.

Frequently Asked Questions

How Quickly Will You Ship?

Most items are in stock and ship immediately. However, please look below the "Add to Cart" button for more specific information.

How Much is Shipping?

Our standard shipping is $4.99 and shipped by USPS First Class Mail. We also offer a 2-day option for $13.99 with FedEx/UPS.